{"type":"video","version":"1.0","html":"<iframe src=\"https://www.loom.com/embed/11b9571a4b024161a26a6f9804720cfc\" frameborder=\"0\" width=\"1662\" height=\"1246\" webkitallowfullscreen mozallowfullscreen allowfullscreen></iframe>","height":1246,"width":1662,"provider_name":"Loom","provider_url":"https://www.loom.com","thumbnail_height":1246,"thumbnail_width":1662,"thumbnail_url":"https://cdn.loom.com/sessions/thumbnails/11b9571a4b024161a26a6f9804720cfc-e92265dc1f12cda7.gif","duration":111.98,"title":"How access permissions work when deactivating users","description":"This Loom explains how access permissions and restrictions work when offboarding team members from the platform. In the example, Liam is logged in as an admin and deactivates Lucy, a non-admin user, who is the only named non-admin contact with access to Demo Contact 1. When Liam goes to the Team & Departments screen, Lucy appears as an active user and the deactivation option shows a warning because she is the only remaining non-admin user who can view those contacts. The Loom notes that deactivation can still proceed because the company will not lose access to the contacts."}